Duke Reveals 2022 Schedule – Duke University

0

DURHAM – The head coach John Kerr and the Duke men’s soccer program have announced the team’s next schedule for the 2022 season.

The schedule begins with three exhibition contests in August, followed by 15 regular season games. The Blue Devils are set to host 10 home games at Koskinen Stadium during the 15-game slate.

Opening the exhibition schedule is a trip to South Carolina to take on the Gamecocks on Saturday, August 13 at 7 p.m. The Blue Devils return home for two more exhibition games, hosting High Point on Tuesday August 16 and Longwood on Friday August 19. games are also scheduled for a 7 p.m. start.

The regular season opens with a three-game home streak, starting with the opener against San Diego on Friday, August 26 at 7:30 p.m. The Blue Devils follow that up with a matchup against Milwaukee on Sunday, August 28 and a rematch with Michigan on Thursday, September 1. The Blue Devils and Wolverines will be there for the second straight season, following Duke’s thrilling 1-0 victory last season in Ann Arbor, Michigan.

ACC play begins Saturday, Sept. 10, as the Blue Devils travel to Louisville for a 7:30 p.m. game. Duke returns home to renew his rivalry with North Carolina, hosting the Tar Heels on Friday, Sept. 16 at 7 p.m.

September ends with a pair on non-conference tilts and an ACC return to play. The Blue Devils travel to Elon on Tuesday, September 20 before returning to Koskinen Stadium to host Boston College on Saturday, September 24. Duke ends the month with a matchup against Yale on Tuesday, September 27. All three games will take place at 7 p.m.

October begins with a game at Wake Forest on October 1 at 7 p.m. before returning home to welcome Howard on Tuesday, October 4 at 7 p.m. Duke returns to the ACC game with a road trip to Virginia on Friday, October 7. before hosting Notre Dame on Friday, Oct. 14 in a 2021 ACC Championship Finals rematch.

The final three games of the regular season are against George Washington on Tuesday, October 18 and Pittsburgh on Friday, October 21 at Durham, before the Blue Devils play out at Virginia Tech on Friday, October 28. Both home games are at 7 p.m. while the Virginia Tech game kicks off at 6 p.m.

The ACC Championship is scheduled to begin on Wednesday, Nov. 2 and continue through to the finals on Sunday, Nov. 13.

To stay up to date with Blue Devils men’s football, follow the team on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook by searching “https://goduke.com/news/2022/6/28/DukeMSOC”.

#GoDuke

Share.

Comments are closed.